The Great iPhone Switch off Part 5

Wednesday 18th January

Nothing to report. Apart from almost turning the iphone on to take a photo to email to someone. Picked up the SLR instead and did it through the desktop computer that was already on anyway. Things I miss – Banking app. Things that have changed in my life since switching off – quite frankly, nothing. I’m still finding ways to dodge focusing. I’m not missing it though. It’s proved that I can easily live without an iphone. I’ll give it til the weekend and probably turn it back on again.

(if it wasn’t freezing cold I would probably miss it more as I’d be out more. I have everything that’s on the iPhone on the desktop, that’s always on, the kindle, that’s always on… Maybe switching off ALL technology could be the next experiment)
Text – 0 Calls – 0

rainbow-cloud-shelly-still

About Shelly Still

Illustrator, skull collector, photographer, paint splatterer View all posts by Shelly Still

Leave a Reply

